Doug Johnstone

Doug Johnstone (@doug_johnstone) is the author of five previous novels, most recently the acclaimed Gone Again (2013), described by Ian Rankin as 'a fast-paced thriller with a very human touch.' A freelance journalist, songwriter and musician, he also has a PhD in nuclear physics. He lives in Edinburgh.

'Johnstone's books go from strength to strength ... His talent lies not only in his ability to write an excellent story extremely well, but also in the way he weaves it into your head.' Eurocrime


Doug Johnstone in Conversation

Here's a great interview with Doug on the Scottish Booktrust's Podcast:

www.scottishbooktrust.com

Books by Doug Johnstone

For fans of No Time for Goodbye, The Vanishing, and Tell No One comes a brilliant, guess-until-the-very-end psychological thriller.

As Mark Douglas photographs a pod of whales stranded in the ...

Driving home from a party with his girlfriend and brother, all of them drunk and high on stolen pills, Billy Blackmore accidentally hits someone in the night. In a panic ...

Four friends, one weekend, gallons of whisky. What could go wrong?

Driven by amateur whisky-nut Adam, four late-thirties ex-university mates are heading to Islay - the remote Scottish island world famous ...

If you're so special, why aren't you dead?

Meet Martha. It's the first day of her new job as intern at Edinburgh's The Standard. But all ...

Faber also recommends

Newsletter Sign-up

Keep in touch with all the latest news and events from Faber Social by signing up for the newsletter. Sign up here.

Free UK P&P

On orders over £25.00 (see conditions)