Through the Woods

Emily Carroll

A fantastically dark and timeless graphic debut, for fans of Grimm Tales, The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy and the works of Neil Gaiman.
Five mysterious, spine-tingling stories follow journeys ...

Read More

Best-Selling Biography & Memoir

Richard Branson Exposed

Tom Bower has dismantled the careers of Bernie Ecclestone, Robert Maxwell and Simon Cowell, and this year revisits his most fascinating subject: Richard Branson. The Virgin figurehead, but not as you might know him. Also this month: the lives of John Carey, Ronald Blythe - and Napoleon. [more]

New in Fiction

A New Wave of American Thrillers

Leading a strong group of American authors is Chris Pavone, who takes the tension of The Expats up a notch with his new page-turner, The Accident. Look out too for the Folio Prize-shortlisted Schroder, new psychological thriller You Should Have Known, and new books from Laura Lippman and Alafair Burke. [more]

New in Non-Fiction

Documenting World Events

In George Packer and Alev Scott we have incisive viewpoints on events in the post-crash USA and a Turkey on the cusp of great political and social change. One of the highlights of our collaboration with the Guardian is Luke Harding's The Snowden Files, the inside story of the world's most wanted man. [more]

he brilliant successor to Douglas Adams' and John Lloyd's 1983 classic The Meaning of Liff - See more at: http://www.faber.co.uk/catalog/afterliff/9780571301690#sthash.TeV1PVrw.dpuf

New in Poetry

A Celebration of the Great War Poets

This coming year will see new collections from Hugo Williams and Toby Martinez de las Rivas, new translations from Simon Armitage and Lavinia Greenlaw, and continued appreciation of the war poets. 1914: Poetry Remembers is the Poet Laureate's new anthology of the finest war verse. More in Poetry.

New in Music, Stage & Screen

Stripping Bare the Art of Directing

On the film list this month new books from two of our leading cineastes, both examining the craft of film-making. In Naked Cinema Sally Potter strips bare the art of directing, whilst Mike Figgis gives us an updated Digital Film-making guide. New screenplays too from the Coen Brothers and Wes Anderson. [more]

Newsletter Sign-up

Keep in touch with all the latest news and events from Faber Social by signing up for the newsletter. Sign up here.

Free UK P&P

On orders over £25.00 (see conditions)